Joe Biden cancels Trump’s travel ban on Nigeria and other countries

Joe Biden cancels Trump’s travel ban on Nigeria, other countries
Joe Biden began his first day in Office as he cancels the travel ban on Nigeria and also some other Muslim countries that Donald Trump has Implemented in his Policies during his Regime.

The 46th American president cancelled the ban which restricted travel to America from mostly Muslim nations.

The countries that was in the travel ban during Donald trump regime was, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, Yemen, Chad, North Korea, Venezuela, Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Myanmar, Nigeria, Sudan, Iran  and Tanzania.

At the Oval Office’s Resolute Desk, Biden rolled out 15 orders and two other action items.

Biden has made mask wearing in all federal buildings and during interstate travel mandatory.

“It’s requiring, as I said all along, where I have authority, mandating masks be worn, social distancing be kept on federal property,” he told reporters.

He also signed orders for America to formally rejoin the World Health Organisation (WHO) and the Paris climate agreement.

Share this Story

No comments:

Post a comment